Time to replace the bathroom floor

Actually, it has been time for at least five years.   The main bathroom is carpeted…what a poor choice for a bathroom.   I’ve intended to have it tiled for, well, five years at least, but never got around to it.   While I was working the garage sale over the weekend, I decided that if I cleared at least $1oo, I would use that as my incentive to get the job done.   I did, and I am.

Yesterday, Cheryl and I went to her favorite flooring place.  I selected two tiles to bring home.  Cheryl, Don and I all agreed on the better one.  Now I’m waiting for the guy to come measure and work up an estimate.

When I told Noel this, her immediate comment was, “I assume it’s beige.”   Hmmm.  As a matter of fact, it IS beige, a sort of marbly beige, but no getting around it’s being beige.   Just how deep a rut am I in???   Please don’t feel you have to tell me.   🙂    I like beige a lot; my walls are all varying shades of it;  it’s the color I put on the guest room floor when I redid that a few years back.  (Wasted now, of course, with the Lionel trains set up in there.)

Anyway,  what a great background color for any palette; plus,  when I put the house on the market some day,  at least I won’t have purple floors.

About barbaraehardy

Retired teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment