What to do on a rainy day

It’s not just raining…it’s POURING out.    So, what to do?    Read, of course, and I have that great little time waster, a jigsaw puzzle, set up in the dining room.  Don already did today’s crossword puzzle.  And now I’m thinking about puzzles in general.  What a wonderful was to feel one is accomplishing something while, in fact, just goofing off!  No wonder I’ve loved puzzles my entire life.   Now there’s the added incentive of thinking maybe doing puzzles will stave off Alzheimer’s disease.   One hopes.

This week will be interesting (read:  pain in the neck).   Our street will be seal coated tomorrow, providing the pavement dries enough overnight.   IF it is actually done tomorrow, we may be able to drive on it on Thursday.   In the meantime, we’re confined to quarters.  I had thought about moving the car somewhere else in our subdivision;  I know many, many others will do that.   Two problems:  very little space on our streets for extra parkers, and even walking off of our street will be a problem because the cross street is also being done.  We’re a cul-de-sac street, so there’s just the one way in and out.

I’ve made a list of chores to keep me occupied.  This place should really shine by Thursday.  Then, if I can’t get out for bridge, there is an option of having the clubhouse send up a golf cart to take me down there.   It’ll all work out just fine, of course, and everyone in the entire development has either survived this last fall or is bracing for it now.

As Roseannadanna (Gilda Radner) said,  “It’s always something!”

About barbaraehardy

Retired teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment