Take care of yourself

If you are young, by which I mean under 45, take care of yourself NOW. I’m old, so I know what I’m talking about. I took care of myself; many people I know did not. Now that we are elderly, the difference is profound.

We old folks often have mobility problems. I don’t. Digestive problems? Not me. And yes, I do realize some of this is simply inheriting a strong constitution. Still, there are many things you can do, small things, easy things. Getting old happens so much sooner than you expect; be ready.

Here are three things to get you started:

  1. Eat a piece of fruit every day.
  2. Stretch when you first get up in the morning.
  3. Get outside for 15 minutes a day (bare minimum) and breath the fresh air.

See how easy that is?

Think how very many years you have until you are 80; the cumulative effect of these simple things can make such a difference.

More tomorrow.

About barbaraehardy

Retired teacher
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment